Be the change you wish to see in the world Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 17 Jan 2017 12:22:17 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, Jan 16, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2017.html <p>This was a good long run for me. &nbsp;Went on one of my favorite routes running by the river. &nbsp; &nbsp;Took it nice and relaxed for the first half. &nbsp;Had to stop and stretch out my calf around mile 5 becasuse my achilles was pulling a little, but that seemed to help a lot. &nbsp;The last three miles I averaged 6:07 and felt pretty good. &nbsp;It was all flat so no help from the hills.</p> Mon, 16 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 14, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2017.html <p>A good negative split run starring at 7:40&nbsp;(uphill) and ending at 6:15&nbsp;(down). &nbsp; Stayed nice and relaxed the whole time.</p> Sat, 14 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 13, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2017.html <p>Easy miles on the treadmill&nbsp;after a little strength training.</p> Fri, 13 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 12, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2017.html <p>Busy day</p> Thu, 12 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 11, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2017.html <p>My watch died on the warm up, but I think 6 miles is a solid estimate. &nbsp;Little over two mile warm up then 3x800 @ the cemetary. &nbsp;They felt fast or on pace but with no watch I was just running hard. &nbsp;I wanted to get 4 in, but I&#39;m just not their yet. &nbsp;I also did some good strength training this moring for which I am already sore.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 11 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 10, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2017.html <p>Biked 7 miles so that I could pace the athletes through their mile repeats</p> Tue, 10 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 09, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2017.html <p>Felt good to actually get outside and run for a while. &nbsp;Averaged 6:45 with some good hills. &nbsp;I could feel my knee a little but overall my body felt pretty good.</p> Mon, 09 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 07, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2017.html Sat, 07 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 06, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2017.html Fri, 06 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 05, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2017.html <p>On the Treadmill again. &nbsp;7:15 average</p> Thu, 05 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 04, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2017.html <p>Ran 2 miles then played churchball for which I gave myself another mile. &nbsp;We lost but it was fun and I didn&#39;t get hurt which was good.</p> Wed, 04 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 03, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2017.html <p>4 miles on a treadmill... Not ideal but I fear many of my runs will be on a treadmill so I had better get used to it. &nbsp;Averaged 7:30</p> Tue, 03 Jan 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 02, 2017 http://Snotrod1-6.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2017.html <p>Fun mountain run with my brother before he headed back to Canada. &nbsp;Things were going great until mile 5 when I slipped on ice and landed on my back. &nbsp;Wouldn&#39;t be a true trail run without an injury anyway. &nbsp;Averaged about 9 minute pace for the whole thing.</p> Mon, 02 Jan 2017 07:00:00